clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Zaragoza vs. Real Madrid Open Game Thread

New, comments
Let's hope to see more of this today.
Let's hope to see more of this today.

It's happening people! Real Madrid will take on Real Zaragoza in La Romareda at 20:00 CET (2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST); it will, finally, be broadcast on television on Canal+ in Spain and GolTV in the United States (and if anyone has the television information for anywhere else let me know).

We'll keep this thread up and running as we approach game time, and we'll let you know what the official starting lineups are once they're made public.

Lineups (courtesy of Lucas):

Real Zaragoza: Roberto; Juárez, Da Silva, Meira, Paredes, Abraham; Barrera, Zuculini, Ponzio, Lafita; and Uche

Real Madrid: Casillas; Ramos, Carvalho, Pepe, Marcelo; Xabi Alonso, Coentrao; Di Maria, Özil, Cristiano Ronaldo; and Karim Benzema

If you're interested in the preview we did for the game, check it out here; if not, stay right where you are while we kick of this 2011-2012 Liga BBVA season in style.

Hala Madrid!