clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Real Madrid squad named for Bernabeu Trophy against Galatasaray

Varane is out of the list.

Zhong Zhi/Getty Images

Real Madrid have released their squad list for the Bernabéu Trophy against Galatasaray that will be played tonight.

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Casilla and Rubén Yáñez.
Defenders: Sergio Ramos, Nacho, Marcelo, Carvajal, Arbeloa and Danilo.
Midfielders: Kroos, James, Bale, Casemiro, Modric, Cheryshev, Isco and Illarra.
Attackers: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lucas Vázquez, Jesé and Borja Mayoral.

Marco Asensio has been left out of the list as he is set to leave the club on loan. Some rumors suggested that Benítez wanted him to stay but he will have a chance to develop his game and play relevant minutes elsewhere, just like Lucas Silva.

Raphaël Varane will not feature in the match either. The French is having physical problems but he should be ready for Madrid's opener agaunst Gijón this next Sunday, club sources told Managing Madrid.

Real Madrid host Galatasaray (22:30 CET) in what will be their last friendly before the start of the 2015/2016 against Sporting Gijón.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid