clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BREAKING: Four Real Madrid player pre-selected for Spain's team in 2016 Euro.

Sergio Ramos, Dani Carvajal, Isco Alarcón and Lucas Vázquez got the call.

Paul Gilham/Getty Images

Lucas Vázquez will get the chance to wear Spain's shirt ahead of the 2016 Euro in France as he was included in Vicente del Bosque's preliminary list for the tournament.

His teammates Sergio Ramos, Dani Carvajal and Isco Alarcón were also selected and should make the final list as well, with Nacho Fernández having been left out after making the last few lists.

This is the list released by the Spanish national team:

Iker Casillas, David De Gea, Sergio Rico, Sergio Ramos, Gerard Piqué, Marc Bartra, Dani Carvajal, Jordi Alba, César Azpilicueta, Mikel San José, Juanfran Torres, Bruno Soriano, Sergio Busquets, Koke, Thiago Alcántara, Andrés Iniesta, Isco Alarcón, David Silva, Pedro, Cesc Fábregas, Saúl, Aritz Aduriz, Nolito, Lucas Vázquez, Álvaro Morata.

Two of those players will leave the squad weeks before the tournament begins. Relevant players like Juan Mata, Juan Bernat, Santi Cazorla or Paco Alcácer could not make this preliminary list.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid