clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Griezmann misses penalty to begin second half of Champions League final

Pepe clattered through the back of Fernando Torres in the box just two minutes into the second half of the Champions League final. Referee Mark Clattenburg pointed to the spot and awarded a penalty. Antoine Griezmann stepped up with all the pressure on his shoulders to equalize, but hit the crossbar. A huge miss opportunity for Atleti...

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid