clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Real Madrid announce squad for US pre-season stage

Zidane named the 25 players who will travel to Canada from Madrid.

Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Real Madrid published the squad list who will be traveling to Montreal today to begin the pre-season stage in America. Most International players will then be joining this squad throughout the month.

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Casilla, Rubén Yáñez, Álex Craninx and Luca.
Defenders: Varane, Danilo, Carvajal, Marcelo, Nacho, Lienhart, Tejero and Achraf.
Midfielders: Casemiro, Isco, Kovacic, Llorente, Asensio, Odegaard, Enzo and Febas.
Forwards: Benzema, Jesé, Mayoral and Mariano.

Real Madrid are making a start to the 2016/17 pre-season. On Sunday, twenty-five players will travel from Madrid to Montreal. The Whites, who will play PSG, Chelsea and Bayern Munich in the International Champions Cup, will look to prepare for a season full of challenges that will kick off on the 9th August with the UEFA Super Cup against Sevilla.


Cristiano Ronaldo is not expected to travel as he will most likely stay in Madrid recovering from the knee injury he picked up during the UEFA Euro Final.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid