clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs Sporting Portugal, Champions League 2016 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch online

New, comments

It's time for some European football.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Denis Doyle/Getty Images

It's that time of the year. The Champions League is back and Real Madrid are hoping to defend their crown and win the European title once again. Now that Los Blancos will be playing two matches every week for quite some time, it will be very important for Zidane and the coaching staff to manage the squad properly and have every player fresh and ready to go. Isco and Asensio have been left out of the list this time as Casemiro, Marcelo and James are back after missing the Liga match against Osasuna.

Sporting Portugal are a quality team, but make no mistake: Real Madrid should win this one and battle out with Borussia Dortmund for the first spot in the group. Los Blancos must take care of business. James could get a chance to prove his worth as he is trying to become a relevant player for Madrid once again.

Match Information

Location: Madrid, Spain.

Kick-off time: 08:45 PM CET, 02:45 PM Eastern, 11:45 AM Pacific

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Available TV: ESPN Deportes, FOX Sports 2 (USA), BeIN Sports (Canada), BeIN Sports (Spain) Others.

Available streaming: WATCH ESPN (USA), BeIN Sports Connect (Canada high-quality and legal stream, monthly subscription for every Real Madrid game, click here to sign up and for a special coupon for Managing Madrid users), Others.

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.