clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dortmund vs. Real Madrid 2016 live stream: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch Champions League online

New, comments

Very tough away match for Real Madrid.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Lukas Schulze/Getty Images

The Signal-Iduna Park, former Westfalenstadion, is one of Europe's toughest stadiums to play as an away team. Borussia Dortmund are lucky to have such a tremendous home-field advantage and they will try to use it again tonight against a Real Madrid side who have been struggling lately.

Zidane's men earned a very late win against Sporting Portugal at home and they drew their last two matches in La Liga against Villarreal and Las Palmas. Casemiro's physical presence in the midfield will not be available and that's something that could be very useful to stop Borussia's intensity.

Mateo Kovacic will most likely return to the starting lineup in order to provide more balance in the midfield. Kroos and Modric should play alongside him with Benzema, Bale and Cristiano Ronaldo upfront. Real Madrid have had defensive problems lately and they will need to solve them if they want to succeed against Dortmund. It's a perfect chance for Varane to earn redemption after his woeful performances.

Match Information

Location: Dortmund, Germany.

Kick-off time: 08:45 PM CET, 02:45 PM Eastern, 11:45 AM Pacific

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Available TV: FOX Sports 1 (USA), BeIN Sports (Canada), Antena 3 (Spain) Others.

Available streaming: BeIN Sports Connect (Canada high-quality and legal stream, monthly subscription for every Real Madrid game, click here to sign up and for a special coupon for Managing Madrid users), Others.

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.