clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Best 2017 award ceremony: Time, TV schedule and how to watch online

New, comments

All eyes on Cristiano Ronaldo.

Real Madrid v Tottenham Hotspur - UEFA Champions League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The Best 2017 award ceremony will begin at 20:30 CET and it seems like Cristiano Ronaldo will win the big prize after conquering La Liga and the Champions League with Real Madrid last season. The Portuguese star is looking forward to winning his second consecutive The Best award after becoming the first player to ever win this recently created prize last year.

Lionel Messi and Neymar will be his rivals for the award but Ronaldo’s individual stats and also the two big trophies he won with Madrid last season clearly put him ahead of the opposition this time.

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane is also expected to win the award for Coach of the Year, meaning that Los Blancos would dominate the ceremony. Other players like Sergio Ramos, Marcelo or Luka Modric should also feature in FIFPRO World 11 just like last season, with Toni Kroos and Isco possibly earning a spot there.

How to watch The Best 2017 ceremony

Time: 20:30 CET, 02:30pm EST (the red carpet will begin at 19:00 CET, 01:00pm EST).

Place: Zurich, Switzerland.

Stream: Free streaming at FIFATV’s YouTube Channel.