Quel but de Ronaldo ! #FCBRMA 2-1 #CR7 #SupercopaEspana pic.twitter.com/fKsiCqA4g0— Anil FIFTY (@Anil_Shivtshi) August 13, 2017
After Real Madrid and Barcelona exchanged goals in the first left of the Spanish Supercopa, Cristiano Ronaldo has come off the bench and done what he does best. The reigning FIFA World Player of the Year pulled off the ordinarily spectacular for his standards to give Madrid a 2-1 advantage late in the match.
On a counter-attack, Ronaldo was played in on the left flank, going one on one against Gerard Pique, he cut inside and curled a perfect shot past Marc-Andre Ter Stegen for a fantastic goal.
Unfortunately, just a few minutes later, Ronaldo was shown his second yellow card of the match for a perceived dive inside the box. He then appeared to give the referee a little nudge as he left the field.
Ronaldo pushing an official after diving— BreathePaulinho (@BreathingMessi) August 13, 2017
Disgraceful reaction pic.twitter.com/7Ybm26I7cv