clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seven Real Madrid players on FIFA’s shortlist to win The Best award

Ronaldo should be considered the heavy favorite to win it.

Real Madrid v Manchester United: UEFA Super Cup Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images

Cristiano Ronaldo, Toni Kroos, Sergio Ramos, Luka Modric, Keylor Navas, Dani Carvajal and Marcelo made FIFA’s shortlist to win The Best award in a ceremony which will take play on October 23rd in London.

Here’s the full list of the candidates:

- Pierre Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon- Borussia Dortmund)

- Leonardo BONUCCI (Italy- AC Milan)

- Gianluigi BUFFON (Italy - Juventus)

- Daniel CARVAJAL (Spain - Real Madrid)

- CRISTIANO RONALDO (Portugal - Real Madrid)

- Paulo DYBALA (Argentina - Juventus)

- Antoine GRIEZMANN (France - Atlético de Madrid)

- Eden HAZARD (Belgium - Chelsea)

- Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC (Sweden - No current team)

- Andrés INIESTA (Spain - Barcelona)

- Harry KANE (England- Tottenham Hotspur)

- N'Golo KANTE (France - Chelsea)

- Toni KROOS (Germany - Real Madrid)

- Robert LEWANDOWSKI (Poland - Bayern Munich)

- MARCELO (Brazil - Real Madrid)

- Lionel MESSI (Argentina - Barcelona)

- Luka MODRIC (Croatia - Real Madrid)

- Keylor NAVAS (Costa Rica - Real Madrid)

- Manuel NEUER (Germany - Bayern Munich)

- Neymar (Brazil - PSG)

- Sergio RAMOS (Spain - Real Madrid)

- Alexis SÁNCHEZ (Chile - Arsenal)

- Luis SUÁREZ (Uruguay - Barcelona)

- Arturo VIDAL (Chile - Bayern Munich)

Seven of those 24 nominees are Real Madrid players with Barcelona having just three.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid