clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Russia vs Saudi Arabia live stream: Time, TV channels and how to watch 2018 World Cup online

New, comments

It’s on. The 2018 FIFA World Cup is finally here and while the opening game doesn’t feature a true candidate to win the title, it could be an exciting game. The fans will have to wait until Friday to see what Spain and Portugal can do, but Russia and Saudi Arabia could make this first match an interesting one.

Russia will be under a lot of pressure from its home fans and Saudi Arabia have a quality coach in Juan Antonio Pizzi, so they will try to take advantage of that pressure and play with a defensive and counterattacking mentality.

Considering that Group A features Egypt and Uruguay, Russia will probably have to beat Saudi Arabia today if they want to be in the Round of 16. Both Egypt and Uruguay are expected to be better than Russia in this World Cup, although this tournament always delivers some shocking surprises in the Group Stage.

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM 2018 WORLD CUP

Date: 06/14/2018

Time: 16:00 CET, 11:00am EST, 08:00am Pacific.

Venue: Olympic Stadium, Moscow, Russia.

Available Streaming: Telemundo Deportes (USA).