clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs Argentina live stream: Time, TV channels and how to watch 2018 World Cup online

Huge game to kick-off the Round of 16.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Nigeria v Argentina: Group D - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images

This is the FIFA World Cup at its finest. France face Argentina in the first game of the Round of 16. This is a big match for both teams considering that they were expected to make it to the very last rounds of the tournament and now one of them will go home.

Most fans and analysts are considering France the favorites to win this game because of Argentina’s struggles in the group stage. It’s true that Didier Deschamps has more depth at his disposal and a lot more quality in the defensive line and also in the midfield. However, they might lack the firepower upfront that could give Argentina the edge.

The Varane-Messi matchup will be particularly interesting to watch as it could very well decide the game. Varane has given Messi lots of trouble in the past and if he can do the same tonight, it’s hard to predict a win for Argentina.

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM 2018 WORLD CUP

Date: 06/30/2018

Time: 15:00 CET, 10:00am EST, 07:00am Pacific.

Venue: Kazan, Russia.

Available Streaming: Fubo.tv, Telemundo Deportes (USA), LiveSoccerTV.