clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Champions League Draw, Group Stage 2018 live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch online

New, comments

Huge day for Champions League fans.

UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League - Q1 and Q2 Qualifying Round Draw Photo by Harold Cunningham/Getty Images

The draw for the UEFA Champions League Group Stage takes place today at 18:00 CET —noon EST—.

How to watch

Date: 08/30/2018

Time: 18:00 CET, 12:00pm EST, 09:00am Pacific.

Venue: Grimaldi Forum, Montecarlo, Monaco.

FREE streaming: UEFA.com’s YouTube channel or UEFA.com.

Basic Information

Pot 1: Real Madrid (holders), Atlético Madrid (UEFA Europa League winners), Barcelona, Bayern München, Manchester City, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Lokomotiv Moskva.

Pot 2: Borussia Dortmund, Porto, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Benfica, Napoli, Tottenham Hotspur, Roma.

Pot 3: Liverpool, Schalke, Lyon, Monaco, Ajax, CSKA Moskva, PSV Eindhoven, Valencia.

Pot 4: Viktoria Plzeň, Club Brugge, Galatasaray, Young Boys, Internazionale Milano, Hoffenheim, Crvena zvezda, AEK Athens.

Important notes (via UEFA.com)

  • No team can play a club from their own association and, based on decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee, clubs from Russia and Ukraine must not be drawn in the same group.
  • In the case of associations with two or more representatives, clubs have been paired in order to split their matches between Tuesday and Wednesday, namely:

Real Madrid & Barcelona

Atlético Madrid & Valencia

Bayern & Dortmund

Man. City & Tottenham

Juventus & Internazionale Milano

Paris & Lyon

Lokomotiv Moskva & CSKA Moskva

Porto & Benfica

Man. United & Liverpool

Napoli & Roma

Schalke & Hoffenheim

Ajax & PSV Eindhoven