clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Real Madrid announce squad for 2018-19 Champions League season

Real Madrid CF v CD Leganes - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

UEFA published the squad lists for the 32 clubs participating in the 2018-19 edition of the UEFA Champions League. Here’s Real Madrid’s roster for the European competition.


Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Thibaut Courtois, Kiko Casilla, Luca Zidane.

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Jesus Vallejo, Raphael Varane, Sergio Ramos, Nacho, Marcelo, Sergio Reguilon, Alvaro Odriozola, Adri, Javier Sanchez, Sergio Lopez.

Midfielders: Casemiro, Marcos Llorente, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Dani Ceballos, Isco Alarcon, Fede Valverde, Jaime Seoane, Franchu.

Attackers: Gareth Bale, Lucas Vazquez, Karim Benzema, Marco Asensio, Mariano Diaz, Vinicius Junior, Cristo Ramon Gonzalez Perez.

As you can see, Lopetegui included a few players from the academy who might not even feature this season.

Real Madrid will be defending the title they conquered last season against Liverpool and will face Roma, CSKA Moscow and Viktoria Plzen in the Group Stage on September 19th against Roma at the Santiago Bernabeu. Los Blancos have also won three straight Champios League titles.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid