clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brazil vs Venezuela, 2019 live stream: Time, TV channels and how to watch Copa America online

Brazil want to keep it going after their solid opening win against Bolivia.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brazil Press Conference & Training Session - Porto Alegre Photo by Buda Mendes/Getty Images

Brazil completed a very solid performance against Bolivia in the opening game of the 2019 Copa America and want to keep showing that they’re the main candidates to win the title with yet another victory when they face Venezuela tonight. Venezuela and Peru drew 0-0 on their first game, so a win for Brazil in this match would almost secure their presence in the next round of the competition, which seems all but certain anyway.

Casemiro started in the midfield and will be expected to lead that line for Brazil once again, while Militao seems to be the first reserve for Tite’s defensive line. It’s a bit of a pity that the new Real Madrid center back isn’t getting minutes in such a competitive tournament, but he’s still 21 years old and both Marquinhos and Thiago Silva have experience and quality to start, so it’s reasonable for Tite to choose both players ahead of Militao.

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMERICA

Date: 06/18/2019

Time: 21:30 GMT -3 (local time), 02:30am CEST, 08:30pm EST.

Venue: Fonte Nova, Salvador, Brazil.

Available TV: Telemundo Deportes, ESPN+ (USA), Fubo.TV.

Available Streaming: ESPN+ (USA), Fubo.TV

Managing Madrid has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Vox Media may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.