clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs Bayern Munich, 2019 live stream: Time, TV channels and how to watch International Champions Cup online

Some very interesting things to pay attention to.

Real Madrid Pre-Season Training Camp Photo by Helios de la Rubia/Real Madrid via Getty Images

Real Madrid face Bayern Munich in what will be their preseason debut. Los Blancos are coming off a very poor 2018-19 season but will surely be hoping to complete some good performances in order to gain momentum.

While Madrid’s rebuild is not done just yet, there are some very interesting things in this match. Hazard, Mendy, Rodrygo, Jovic and Kubo could all make their debut with the white jersey today. Furthermore, Zidane could be implementing a new system this year and players like Asensio and Vinicius are fighting for a spot in the starting lineup, so these preseason games could be important.

Los Blancos will be without Casemiro, who featured in the Copa America, and that means that Zidane will have to implement some changes in his preferred midfield. Some reports suggest that Madrid might play wioth a 4-2-3-1 formation this season and Zidane could possibly give that system a try in these first games.

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM ICC

Date: 07/20/2019

Time: 07:00pm GMT -5 (local time), 02:00am CEST, 08:00pm EST.

Venue: NRG Stadium, Houston, USA.

Available TV: ESPN Deportes + (USA), Real Madrid TV.

Available Streaming: ESPN Deportes+ (USA).

Managing Madrid has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Vox Media may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.