clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Real Madrid announce squad for 2019-2020 edition of UEFA Champions League

25 players make the list.

Villarreal CF v Real Madrid CF - La Liga Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

UEFA published Real Madrid’s 25-men list for the upcoming edition of the Champions League.

Real Madrid’s squad list

Goalkeepers: Areola and Courtois

Defenders: Carvajal, Militão, Sergio Ramos, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo, Odriozola and Mendy.

Midfielders: Kroos, Modric, Casemiro, Casemiro, Fede Valverde, Brahim and Isco.

Attackers: Bale, Hazard, Benzema, Lucas Vázquez, Jovic, Mariano, Vinicius and Rodrygo.

This is Real Madrid’s final roster with the exception of Marco Asensio, who won’t be able to feature in this Champions League after tearing his ACL during the preseason. Los Blancos could only register 25 players and that’s exactly what they did.

Zidane decided to include Mariano Diaz in the list although the attacker might leave the club in the winter transfer window. Rodrygo seems to be in Zidane’s plans this season but the promising attacker will need to play some games with Castilla before getting a chance with the first team.

Real Madrid’s first game in the Champions League will be played in Paris against PSG on September 18th.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid