clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Marco Asensio, Vinicius JR, & Ødegaard given new kit numbers for upcoming season

The change has been made official through the registration of numbers to La Liga

Real Madrid v Melilla: Copa del Rey Photo by Victor Carretero/Real Madrid via Getty Images

Marco Asensio will be Real Madrid’s new #11, the change will be made official once Gareth Bale’s departure to Tottenham Hotspur has been announced. Asensio’s kit change, has allowed Vinicius JR to request the vacant #20 shirt, a number he wore with Flamengo when first breaking through in professional football.

Some of the retuning loanee’s have also been given their new numbers. Martin Ødegaard will wear the #21, just like he did last season at Real Sociedad. The number became vacant with Brahim Diaz’s loan transfer to AC Milan. Borja Mayroal will take the #16, Alvaro Odriozola will re-take his previous kit number, #19.

Andriy Lunin and Rodyrgo Goes have been registered with both the first team and Castilla. Thus, it is required they have a kit number above #25. Rodyrgo will keep his #27 and Lunin has been given the #29 kit. Full squad list below:

1. Courtois

2. Carvajal

3. Militao

4. Sergio Ramos

5. Varane

6. Nacho

7. Hazard

8. Kroos

9. Benzema

10. Modric

11. Asensio

12. Marcelo

14. Casemiro

15. Valverde

16. B. Mayoral

17. Lucas Vázquez

18. Jovic

19. Odriozola

20. Vinicius JR

21. Odegaard

22. Isco

23. Mendy

24. Mariano

27. Rodyrgo Goes

29. Andriy Lunin

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid