clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Open Thread: July 3, 2021

New, comments

Our Saturday issue of the Daily Merengue!

Brazil v Chile: Quarterfinal - Copa America Brazil 2021 Photo by Buda Mendes/Getty Images

The Open Thread/Daily Merengue is a place where you can discuss anything and everything related to football. Feel free to discuss the topics presented here, or start your very own discussions! The Open thread will be posted every day by one of the mods: Valyrian Steel, Felipejack, YoSnail, Ezek Ix or NeRObutBlanco.

Two Euro 2020 Matches Today

Czech Republic vs Denmark at 12PM EST / 6PM CET Location: Baku Olympic Stadium, Azerbaijan

Patrick Schick is a player to watch:

Ukraine vs England at 3PM EST / 9PM CET Location: Stadio Olimpico, Rome

Casemiro has a big game for Brazil

Whether it was making the tough tackles to stop breaks or slick handling of the ball under pressure, he was key in Brazil’s 1-0 win over Chile — featuring a red card for Gabriel Jesus.

Vinicius is not listed in the Brazil Olympic squad

It’s possible that Real Madrid want him to stay and train with the squad in preseason camp.

Belgium falls to Italy

The remaining two Real Madrid players in the Euro 2020 tournament, Thibaut Courtois and Eden Hazard, have been eliminated.

Toni Kroos pens a letter regarding his retirement

Sergio Ramos had a message for Toni Kroos: