clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

DISCUSSION: Why can’t referees see Camavinga’s clean tackles?

Real Madrid CF v Getafe CF - LaLiga EA Sports Photo by Diego Souto/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

In the latest edition of ‘Eduardo Camavinga gets called for a foul for absolutely nothing’, the French midfielder made a brilliant challenge in the first half in Real Madrid’s 2 - 1 win over Getafe only to get called for a foul. (Post-game podcast, is here.)

Camavinga’s sliding challenges have always been unfairly punished by the referees, because of his incredible ability to reach the ball cleanly with his anticipation and athletic ability.

Here is a clip from Saturday night’s post-game podcast, of Kiyan Sobhani’s thoughts on the matter:

What do you think? Does Camavinga get unfairly punished? Enjoy and comment. Let us know your thoughts on the above video.

If you haven’t already, be sure to follow Managing Madrid ( on Instagram for regular content, including reels from our podcasts.

Subscribe to the Managing Madrid Podcast on Apple:

Subscribe to the Managing Madrid Podcast on Spotify:

Join the Patreon army for a ton on bonus content:

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Managing Madrid Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Real Madrid news from Managing Madrid